Open vision bar

Berkshire 2022 CVC Sportsmanship Award Recipients Recognized

CVC logo

Congratulations to Seniors Lucas Stoddard and Kylie Neumore on being recipients of the  Chagrin Valley Conference (CVC) 2022 Sportsmanship Award for Berkshire High School. Lucas and Kylie along with fellow award winners from each school in the conference were recognized at the CVC Award Luncheon hosted at Pine Ridge Country Club in Wickliffe on Tuesday, April 26th. Both students embody what it means to be a Berkshire Student-Athlete, as each one competes in three sports, demonstrates academic achievement, and proudly represents the district in the community.

Kylie Neumore

A four-time All CVC award winner and three-time Academic All CVC recipient, Kylie Neumore is a member of the soccer, basketball, and softball teams. Kylie is also a two-time Regional Qualifier and three-time All-District recipient in Soccer and was also named All-District in Basketball. Possessing a 4.397 GPA, Kylie plans to major in exercise science and is a member of the Berkshire Spanish Honor Society and Berkshire Care Team.

Lucas Stoddard

The 2022 Wrestling State Champion in the 190 lbs. weight class, Lucas Stoddard is also a four-time CVC Wrestling Champion and the CVC Wrestling MVP in 2021 and 2022. Lucas is also a member of the football and track and field teams. Additional honors include being named a two-time All Ohio Football recipient, the 2021 CVC Defensive Player of the Year, a seven-time First Team CVC Member, 2nd Team CVC Member, and three-time Academic All CVC. Lucas serves in several school leadership capacities, including the team captain for the football, wrestling, and track teams, President of the Student Council, President of SADD and TI, President of the Senior Class, Vice President of the National Honor Society, and a member of the Spanish Honor Society. A full-time College Credit Plus student, Lucas holds a 4.259 GPA and plans to study Law at the U.S. Military Academy at West Point.

Congratulations once again to Lucas Stoddard and Kylie Neumore for their exceptional accomplishments over the course of their high school careers!

Back to School News       Print